New Year’s Goals

     My goals for improving my writing and literature analysis are numerous. In order to improve, I must learn how to better phrase an attention capturing opening sentence. I must also become better and more adept at finding strong quotes and embedding them accurately. I must also work on not putting things off, as this will only make them more difficult to complete in the long run. I need also to become more skilled in analyzing the themes and symbols of literary works. As for my strengths, I am a fairly fast writer and have a fairly strong vocabulary, I am also moderately good at deciphering poem diction, meaning, and rhyme.

1 thought on “New Year’s Goals

  1. These are some good goals! I wish you the best of luck in reaching them. I also have a problem with putting things off, so I can definitely relate! Just make sure you keep a planner and make sure you meet goals! 🙂

Leave a comment